Sketchy Wednesday #1: Beach Love

Happy Hump Day!
Today, this will mark my 4th post on the blog, and with that being said, I would like to discuss the concept behind Sketchy Wednesday. For Sketchy Wednesday, I will be focusing on a sketch that either I myself have created or one found on another blog via Pinterest. I would like to encourage you all to join in and create your own layouts and tell me all about it in the comments section here. So without further adieu:

20140416-105532.jpg
This sketch is from Ideas for Scrapbookers and to find out more about it, Click HERE

Below is my take from the sketch. Since there were a lot of details in this sketch, I decided to go ahead and follow it, pretty much to a tee. Please remember though that with doing these sketches, you can create your layout however you see fit. You can flip the sketches, for a different view, you can even just use certain elements of the sketch, instead of the full sketch. It’s about what inspires you to create.

All-in-all, I had a lot of fun creating this layout and I’m already looking forward to next week’s sketch.

20140416-105934.jpg

Materials Used: Trintiy Sincerely Coordinating Cardstock: Bouquet, Bunches of Lilies, Borders, e.e.poem; Heidi Grace Harvest Row Glitter Alpha Stickers; Hemp; Heidi Grace Punch Embossed Border: Titles Mushroom, Add-Ons Mushroom

Again, I look forward to reading your comments and seeing what you create!

Happy Scrappin’
~Nati

Leave a Reply

