Sketchy Wednesday #2: Peace by the Water

Hello Everyone!
I’m glad to be back presenting another sketch via Pinterest by way of Let’s Get Sketchy. The sketch below if from a February sketch challenge post, however I thought that it would be perfect for the photo I had in mind. Below you will see the sketch:

20140423-162033.jpg

I can’t say enough about how much I like this sketch. It’s simple and get’s the point straight across. I thought a photo of my husband walking alongside the beach shore at sunset would be the perfect fit for this sketch. I added some pops of color to draw the eye to the sunset at the top of the photo.

20140423-162358.jpg
Materials Used: Michael’s Recollections Dark Torquise and Kraft Carstock; Hobby Lobby’s The Paper Source Pink and Gold Cardstock; Printables by vintageglam1 and by Beth Jarrett; Basic Grey Hey Girl Alphabet Stickers; Jolee’s Boutique Parcel Dimensional Stickers; White Gelly Roll 08 Pen; ColorBox Frost White Pigment Stamp Pad; Sizzix Die Cut Tags

Of course, I had a great time creating this layout and would like to encourage you to share your take on this layout as well. Until next time.

Happy Scrappin’
Nati

Leave a Reply

