Nail Polish Tutu Skirt

20140423-145310.jpg

Recently, I was on Pinterest and found the cutest thing, an image of a tutu skirt for a nail polish bottle. I thought this was amazing! And I knew I would have to create it right away, so I got straight to work. My plan is to use the nail polish tutu skirt in the future as one of the party favors for my oldest daughter’s birthday, so what better time than now to see if this is possible to recreate.

So with that being said, I will share with you how I was able to recreate this party favor. 🙂

Materials Needed:
Tulle
Scissors
Elastic
Nail Polish
Ribbon

Steps Taken:
Cut the tulle into 1 – 1.5 inch strips
Cut maybe 3-4 inches of elastic
Fold one strip of tulle in half
Knot the tulle around the elastic and pull to ensure the knot
Repeat these steps until your strip of elastic is full of tulle
Adhere ribbon to elastic and tie into a bow
Slip the Tutu Skirt onto the nail polish bottle

This Nail Polish Tutu Skirt was made in about 30 minutes. It was really fun to make. I had a friend who came into town and the polish was a part of her welcome bag.

I hope you all enjoyed this Technique Highlight and I look forward to what’s in store for next week.

Now go out and create something!

Nati

Leave a Reply

