Project Life 2014: Weeks 5-13 Update

Today I want to share with you my Project Life entries Weeks 5-13. All of these, I can look at over and over again already! I’m so excited about seeing this completed album. 🙂

Week 5:

20140512-000537.jpg
The “I Heart the 80s” circle – is actually a button from my cousin’s party. I took the pin off of the back of the button and in its place I put adhesive foam on it before placing it at the bottom of my photo.

Week 6:

20140512-000556.jpg
The entwined circles on my title card was found at SodaPop Design and the little girl filler card was also a free printable which I found on Pinterest, but will have to do some research to pin point the exact site. I also attached our tickets from the movie we saw during Valentine’s Weekend, to a photo I took of the Red Carpet leading up the the ticket counter at the theatre. I also love the photo of my husband, my mom and mother-in-law looking at the finished Project Life 2013 album.

Week 7:

20140512-000608.jpg
The thing I like about Week 7 is that the picture of the clovers in my title card was taken by my 4 year old. She was amazed with the beauty of the clovers and asked to see my phone to take a picture. ❤ The family filler card was a free printable found at Inspired by Peanut and Bean and the journaling card on Page 2 of the layout, to the left of the “Oh Snap” filler card is actually a journaling card where I used tissue paper from a meeting favor to do my journaling on. I will be showcasing that technique next Tuesday, so be on the lookout for that! 🙂

Week 8:

20140512-000619.jpg
Week 8 was fun and I just couldn’t help myself, I had to make a pocket for Scandal! 🙂

Week 9:

20140512-000629.jpg
For Week 9, on my Title Card, I recycled the quote which was put into my March Julep Maven box (“You know all of those things you’ve always wanted to do? You should go do them.”) I love that and need a constant reminder that I need to go out and do the things I’ve always wanted to do. 🙂 I had to pay tribute to Ellen for being such a wonderfully funny host for the Oscars….and of course I also had to include my own little photo montage of the selfie that shut Twitter down! Talk about Awesome! The power of social media…. 🙂 And last but not least, I enclosed a note that was sent home in Elle’s homework folder for having such a good day at school. 🙂 Gotta document all those great moments, that are both big and small.

Week 10:

20140512-000645.jpg
We had a lot of fun this week. But the one thing I want to make note of is the printable created by the lovely Ms. Olya Schmidt. I love her art work and I love when she has amazing printable’s that can be incorporated into Project Life.

Week 11:

20140512-000659.jpg
What a fun and busy week for the girls. This week I pulled together some wonderful free printables, by
Callaloo Soup (Yarn Love journaling card) and Heidi Swapp (Delicious 4×6 card), along with some DIY filler and journaling cards and Project Life Kits to create a steady flow in my overall layout.

Week 12:

20140512-000714.jpg
I really enjoyed making the washi tape banners on my title card. And I must say, the week was full of good food, Copic coloring and a pretty funny text sent to me by my hubby.

Week 13:

20140512-000825.jpg
“Choose Happy” Title Card is from Heidi Swapp This was definitely a craft week for me. I also experimented doing some watercolor art, as showcased in my spread along with some Copic coloring.

If you’ve made it to the end of this post, Thank You. I know it was rather long, so again, thank you for sticking with me. I hope some of these Project Life spreads have inspired you in one way or another to go out and create and document your everyday life….which is what Creating Emorelle is all about. 🙂 I’ll see you all tomorrow where I will be showcasing another technique. 🙂

Happy Scrappin’
Nati

P.S. Don’t forget to post your thoughts and/or questions in the Comments section below. 🙂

Leave a Reply

