Sketchy Wednesday #4: Girl Power!

Today’s sketch is brought to us by Scrapbook Steals

20140513-222059.jpg
I’m not one to really work with banners a lot, especially ones that spread across the entire layout, but when I saw this sketch, I though, “why not give it a try?” It’s like the sketch immediately caught my eye and I knew instantly what photo I would use.

I really enjoyed working on this layout and I feel the journaling along with the photo bring the whole look and feel of the sketch to life. I can definitely now see myself using them more often in my layouts. ūüôā

20140513-223400.jpg
Materials Used:
Bo-Bunnny‘s A Gift of Love Back to Backs 12″ Sun Kissed Afternoon; Creating Keepsakes Baby Girl Kit Cardstock; Hobby Lobby The Paper Studio Pink Cardstock; Michael’s Recollections Cream Cardstock; Tim Holtz Distress Ink – Vintage Photo; My Mind’s Eye Collectable Notable “Cute” Muse Paper and Wicked Mechant Malvado Enamel Dots; Carta Bella Paris Girl Element Stickers; Cut ‘N Paste Butterfly Memories Paper by K & Company; Quick Quotes Scrapbook Company Joy Tin Type Stickers; Thickers by American Crafts Fancy Glitter Foam Stickers and Enclair Glitter Foam Stickers

Go out and create something beautiful using this sketch and feel free to share it below (include your link) in the comments section so we all check it out.

Happy Scrappin’
Nati

3 thoughts on “Sketchy Wednesday #4: Girl Power!

Leave a Reply

