Mixed Media Monday: CLEAR

Hello Everyone, Happy New Year! I hope you all had a wonderful Christmas Season. I know here, everything was extra busy with Christmas shopping, school parties, our annual Christmas sleepover and all the other things that go along with the Season. Extra Fun and Extra Busy! ūüôā

I thought I would start this year off with some Mixed Media. Over the second half of last year I found myself interested in the art of Mixed Media. For me, it as been a mind altering journey. With Mixed Media, I have pushed what I feel is “right” aside and have just and am still learning, how to just go with the flow, to step outside the box, and work my way through paths that I under normal circumstance wouldn’t work through. I like how in life, we have various layers of experiences that make us uniquely us. That concept is the same with mixed media, each piece is comprised of various layers which bring the whole piece together in a unique way.

So with that being said, I would like to share with you all my first Art Journal Page, using Mixed Media.

2015/01/img_2041.jpg

I entitled this page, “Clear,” because over the course of the last few months I have been thing about my One Little Word for 2015, and CLEAR it is. If you are new to the concept of One Little Word, please visit the creator, Ali Edwards‘ website for more information. So for me, in a world filed with dust, dirt, chaos, drama, and lies, I just want to be able to see things with a clear heart and mind. So that is how I came up with my word: CLEAR.

Materials Used:
Tim Holtz Distress Ink – Vintage Photo
Amy Tangerine Remarks – Good Stuff
Washi Tape
Tim Holtz Layering Stencil – Harlequin
Art C – Molding Paste (white)
FolkArt Acrylic Paint – Raw Umber
Americana Gloss Enamels – Lavender
Golden Gel Mediums – Regular Gel (Matte)
Claudine Hellmuth Studio Semi – Gloss Acrylic Paint – Painterly Pink
Gesso
7 Gypsies Venice Clear Stamps
Dylusions Clear Alpha Stamp Set
Conté à Paris Pastel Black Pencil
White Gelly Roll Pen

Until next time, Happy Scrappin’!

Nati J.

Leave a Reply

