Sketchy Wednesday: Love

This week I created a layout based on a sketch I created in the fall.

2015/01/img_2070.jpg

Below you will see the layout I created based on the sketch.

2015/01/img_2069.jpg
Materials Used: Handmade Mixed Media Embellishments, The Paper Studio Pink Bling, Becky Higgins Project Life Kit- Heidi Swapp Glitter Kit (4×6 Glitter Card and Glitter “LOVE” Shape), Fiskars Circle Punch, Martha Stewart Butterfly Punch, The Paper Studio Flower Punch, Heidi Swapp Date Stamp, Heidi Swapp Color Shine (Gold), Recollections Heavy 110lbs Cardstock, Recollections Bling, ColorBox Fluid Chalk Ink Pad (Blackbird), Bazzill Blackbird Cardstock, Recollections Wood Veneers, Studio Calico Wood Veneer

I love this picture of my Daughters with with my Aunt and my Mother. It’s filled with so much love, fun and laughter. Besides the photo itself, my favorite this are the handmade Mixed Media ephemera embellishments. The circles with the wood veneers, the butterflies as well as the flowers were all handmade from a Mixed Media layout I created. I learned how to create the Mixed Media Ephemera Embellishments through a tutorial taught by my InstaFriend, Shelley. So if you want to learn more about Mixed Media, or create these too cute embellishments I would definitely check her work out! She is awesome. ūüôā

Well, that is it for now. Until next time, Happy Scrappin’!
Nati J.

Leave a Reply

