Mixed Media Monday: Love 2

Hello, hello, hello! I thought I would bring you all another Mixed Media Project in the name of Love seeing as how this upcoming Saturday is the day of Love….Valentine’s Day!!!

Well, let’s get to it!

I must say off the bat that this Mixed Media Project was a very quick one. About 3 weeks ago, I saw a technique video on Instagram, that was a repost. The original post was made by a woman name Jeanean. She had this awesome video (click here) making what you see below.

IMG_2120
Long story short, Jeanean used Distress Ink along with water to create a beautiful, quick and easy watercolor technique. I used this technique for the background of my 4×6 card.

IMG_2119
After creating my background, I gathered some supplies to add to my 4×6 card.

IMG_2118
Ranger Archival Ink (Jet Black)
Faber-Castell Gelattos – Watermelon
Dylusions Clear Stamp Set : Clearly Borders By Dyan Reaveley
Project Life 3×4 Journaling Card – Heidi Swapp Dreamy Edition Kit

IMG_2117
Here, I just began to create a border using the Dylusions Clear Stamp Set, after adding the journaling card.

IMG_2116
To finish up the card, I decided to add hints of glitter using my Wink of Stella Glitter Pen in Clear.

DSCF9073
This was a very quick and easy 4×6 card to make. I believe it could be used as a journaling card, a card front, or even a Project Life card. I will be using mine as a Project Life card. It will be my Week Opener Card, for Week 6 (Valentine’s Week). I’m sure this card can be used for many other purposes on scrapbook pages, as a postcard, or even as a single panel thank you note, the possibilities are endless.

Happy Scrappin’
Nati J.

Leave a Reply

