Happy Valentine’s Day!

I just wanted to wish everyone a Happy V-Day! And in honor of this holiday, I wanted to share with you all a layout I created using a FREE printable for a Valentine’s Giveaway from Studio Calico. Not only did I use the printable, but since the prompts for this week involve Love for Get Messy Art Journal, I thought this would be a great way to incorporate both. One of the Prompt Challenges was to use Washi tape in a way that you normally would not, so that is what I showcased here in this layout. I decided to use the Washi Tape as seen below as a backdrop for this Heidi Swapp Glitter Chipboard Heart.

IMG_2135
Overall, I like the pop of color that it brings to the layout and I feel as though it helps to draw the eye to the photo of my husband and two daughters.
So what are ways in which you use Washi Tape? I would love to hear what you all are doing with this fun decorative tape.

Until next time, enjoy your day and Happy Scrappin’!
Nati J.

Leave a Reply

