ICAD Day 8: Positive Thoughts Only

Today, I will be showcasing the ICAD I created yesterday.  For those of you just joining, ICAD stands for Index Card A Day.  Basically you use mixed media to decorate an index card.  For more information, please click here.
Now on to the ICAD…

image

First, I gathered some supplies I had on and around my desk.  Please note, this index card was previously treated with Gesso.

image

Next, I went ahead and used these Alex Brand Metallic Creamy Crayons and rubbed them into my index card.

image

Next, I rubbed the creamy crayons in to create a smoother look and feel.  Pretty ugh? 🙂  Now it’s time to pull out my Dylusions Stencil.

image

With the stencil on top of my index card…..I use a baby wipe to wipe away the crayon.

image

Once all the crayon has been wiped away, you can see the Gesso that was under the creamy crayon.

image

This is how my index card looks now.  At this point, I’m loving the look of the card and I decide to use my Archival Jet Black ink along with this Old Writing Flower Collage Hero Arts Wooden Stamp as an addition to my background.

image

After adding my image and quote, I used Stāz On ink to ink the edges of my index card.

image

Lastly, I used a Faber-Castell Art Grip Aquarelle watercolor pencil in black (#199) to outline my girl as well as the quote by Susan L. Taylor…. the watercolor effect was made with my Ranger Water Brush.

image

Upclose pic to see the details.

image

Finished Index Card.

I hope you all enjoyed this breakdown of how I created this Index Card.  Enjoy the rest of today!

Happy Crafting!
Nati J.

Leave a Reply

