ICAD Days 5-7

This weekend was full of Dance Recital Rehearsal & the actual recital.  We had family in town and so it made for a fun filled and busy weekend, but we got through it. Sunday marked our official day of summer… and we can now begin our break from both school and dance!  With that being said, I was able to crank out these ICADs thankfully.  They are a little on the heavy side for some reason, but I was able to get them done and for that reason, I am happy. Enjoy!

image

Day 5:  I’ve had my new Dylusions Stamp set for almost 2 weeks now and felt like it was finally time to bring them out to play. I paired them up with one of my favorite quotes from a Tim Holtz Stamp set and a stencil from Michael’s to add circles to my background.  I’m loving the bright colors by way of my Gelatos. 

image

Day 6:  For me, with First Sunday (being the nex tot day) is always a reminder of why I’m here and the gift God gave us all.  So with that being said, this card is to remind me that no matter the bruises or brokenness I’ve ever felt, at the end of the day, it is by His grace that I still stand.

image

Day 7: This is generally not the platform I would showcase this type of art form, but I felt compelled to in light of the video posted online about yet another incident with the police and young blacks in McKinney, TX.  It’s not just that black lives matter, but every life matters.  Until we realize that we are all the same, people with hopes and dreams, people that want the best for our children,  people who want the best out of life, etc, we will never be free in these United States and there will never be peace between the races.  Let’s get it together.

Like I said before, I know these were a little heavy so I tried to keep my comments on the lighter side.  I hope you enjoyed them.

Happy Crafting!
Nati J.

Leave a Reply

