Planner Update/Review

Hello, Hello, Hello!

I hope everyone is enjoying their summer so far. My DDs are back from their month long summer break with both sets of Grandparents, and we just about have everything back in order here on the home front. I wanted to give an update on my planner. As you all may know, I’m using the Happy Planner by Me & My Big Ideas (MAMBI) and honestly, I am truly loving it!  I love the space to write and decorate.  I also like the fact that I’m able to take my pages out in order to decorate them…as well as easily place them back into the planner. MAMBI has a ton of stickers, folders, page flags, and covers, to use to personalize and decorate the planner. 

With that being said, I wanted to share my July Monthly Spread as well as my my layout for last week and this week.

 Pictured Above:  Monthly Opener which gives you a breakdown of the month. 

 July Monthly View

June 29 – July 5, 2015 Layout

July 6-12, 2015 Layout:  Hearts because my DH and I celebrated our 9 year Wedding Anniversary. 😀💕

 July 13-19, 2015 Let the Summer fun with the girls begin!  

The fashion illustration I use for my planner were all found on Pinterest. For My backgrounds I used Heidi Swapp stencils with Tim Holtz Distress Ink (no, I haven’t had any issues with the color bleeding through).  For all other stamping, I use Versa Magic Chalk Ink, again, I haven’t had any issues with the color bleeding through. 

Again, I am truly enjoying this planner. I’m looking forward to adding a DIY Dashboard and Folder to this planner. I think I will have this one for a while! 😀. 
I hope you enjoyed this post. If you have any questions, please leave s comment below. 

Happy Crafting!

Nati J. 

Leave a Reply

