Planner Layout: July 27-August 2, 2015

Hello Everyone! 

I hope you all are enjoying your day so far. Today, I’m sharing my weekly planner spread for this week.  Last week, I experimented with watercolors on my planner pages and had an absolutely fun time with it.

 
I use a watercolor set by The Artists Loft. It’s a fairly inexpensive set that you can find at Michael’s. The paint didn’t bleed through the MAMBI Happy Planner pages, but you still need to be mindful of the amount of water you use. Too much water can crinkle the pages.  

With that being said, I decided to incorporate watercolor onto my weekly planner spread this week.  I added some chevron print, a heart, some broad paint strokes, and some brush script (which I am currently practicing).    Weekly spread. 

Left side of my weekly planner spread. (I think I will be using the left “Notes” panel for a weekly inspirational/motivational quote). 
  Right side of my weekly planner spread. 

All-in-all, I had a good time and like the final results of this spread. It is definitely one I will be trying again in the future.  I’m definitely a beginner when it comes to watercolors, so it’s been fun learning the different ways to incorporate watercolors in my crafts. 

Do you use watercolors in your crafting, or in your planner? If so, leave a comment below. I would love to see how you use them. 

Happy Crafting!

Nati J. 

Leave a Reply

