August Planner Decorating

Hello everyone!  I hope you all are doing well and are gearing up for Back-to-School (those of you who have children or who are in school).  I can’t believe that summer break is coming to an end so fast!  Well, I haven’t been able to share my spreads this month so far, because this month has been a bit hectic. The last 2 weekends, we have been out of town, and my youngest DD just had her birthday this past week, so yes, things have been busy with birthdays, being out of town and gearing up for the new school year. But enough about that, below you will see my planner spreads for this month so far. Enjoy! 

 While working on this monthly overview page, I realized that August is just as busy of a month as July.  LOL.  I found the fashion illustration girl on Pinterest by Brittany Fusion. I made her dress and shoes a little darker, and colored the bow on the back of her dress and shoes pink.  You can’t tell here, but I also added a little sparkle with my Clear Wink of Stella Glitter Brush.  We call my youngest Emmie Cupcakes, so I thought this fashion girl was fitting. 

 Here pictured above is my monthly spread.   Although it has filled up even more, this is the info I had at the beginning of the month. LOL. I know the Addy American Girl Doll looks very out of place, but it’s all good. I have her here, because we took the girls to the AG Store for some much needed retail therapy and dessert. What fun we had!!!!  ðŸ˜€

  The first full week of August was a busy one with dance and gearing back up for another long weekend out of town again…do you see the wine glass???? 😆

 And lastly this current week, which so seemed to have filled up quickly.  Emmie wanted to have a Julie Nutting paper doll just as Elle did for here birthday week, so she helped pick out the doll (Valentina) and the Scrapbooking paper for her clothes. After completing the background with a Heidi Swapp stencil I randomly added some glitter to some of the triangles before adding the doll. Just as the other spreads for this month, I added some glittery gold washi tape. I added one of my favorite pics of Em on her birthday. I feel as though the cupcakes and tiny bows add a little extra flare to the page. 

Overall, if you use the Happy Planner by Me and My Big Ideas, I would love to here how you are liking your planner so far. Also if you use another planner and decorate it, I would love to see how you are adding your own person touch to your planner. Well, until next time take care and please be sure to check me out on Instagram

Happy Crafting! 

Nati J. 

Leave a Reply

