Week In The Life – Previous Years Recap

A week in my life!  This week I am participating in Ali Edwards Week In The Life Project.  This will be my 5th year since 2007 participating in this project and if you read my post from Monday, you know that I love this project!  I’m happy to be participating in it again.  With that being said, I wanted to share with you all some of my favorite layouts from previous years.  So, let’s get started!

Fall 2007 Week In the Life – 12×12 Album

MONDAY MONDAY_FOOD_WORK OPENER SATURDAY_EXTRAS SATURDAY_FOOD_WORK THURSDAY_OBSERVATIONS

Documenting Life Before Kids:

I completed this album a few weeks after meeting Ali Edwards.  I was a volunteer in her Week In The Life class at Creating Keepsake University in Nashville, TN.  It was a wonderful and inspiring class and Ali was so nice to meet and talk with.

Spring 2010 Week In The Life – 8.5×11 Album

100_8799 100_8805 100_8838 100_8878100_8891 FRIDAY_2 SATURDAY TUESDAY_1 WEDNESDAY

Documenting Life with 1 Child:

All I can tell you is that I remember this being a busy week.  We had a teething little one, work, we were gearing up for hubby’s graduation, starting to pack for our move back to Texas, I was volunteering that week, and entertaining friends.  Life was busy, but it was still great and we had a lot to be thankful for!  🙂  This Album is dear to me because it captured our last Spring in Tennessee, before moving back to Texas.

Spring 2011 Week In The Life – 12×12 Album

100_1412 100_1413 100_1416 100_1417 100_1420 100_1423 100_1429

Life with 1 and Another on the way

Big Cheeks and a cute little bump!  I love the little moments that were captured.  🙂  This was our first Spring back in The Lone Start State!  Looking through these pictures, I believe I mirrored the original look of A Week in the Life with the template/spread that Ali Edwards created back in 2007. 

2013 Week In The Life   Whole spread done on both 12×12 and 8.5×11 protective sleeves. 

 Monday -Thursday details on first 12×12 protective sleeves. 

  Monday-Sunday daily life captures were done in the 8.5×11 protective sleeves, one side of a sheet per day.  Seen above is Monday.  

 Tuesday and Wednesday. 
 Thursday and Friday. 

Saturday and Sunday. 

Various photos from throughout the week to close the week out. 

  
  Friday-Sunday life details with photos and words. 

Life with 2 little Beauties

I’m so glad I was able to capture this part of a Week In The Life and incorporate it into Project Life.   To see how our lives changed between 2007 – 2013 is amazing.  How we went from no kids to 2 kids in just a short amount of time is pretty cool.

Anyway, I hope you enjoyed taking a walk down memory lane with me and viewing some of my past spreads, in no particular order.  If you would like to see a detailed break down for 2007, 2010, and 2011 like I did with 2013 just leave me a comment below, as the photos from those years were ones I was able to pull from an old USB.  

Well, please feel free to join me tomorrow as I take on my prep for this years Week In The Life.  No, I won’t be incorporating it into Project Life.  :).  Lastly, please feel free to follow me on Instagram by clicking here

Until next time, Happy Crafting!

Nati J. 

Leave a Reply

