Haul + Happy Planner Layout: August 24-30

Hello Everyone! 

I’m happy to be sharing with you all A recent haul and my planner layout for this week. Last week I was able to make a Hobby Lobby, Michael’s and Target run.  Below you will be able to find the products I grabbed, all of which were discounted (minus the Target Dollar Spot Items).

planner and scrapbooking haul


Target:

  • Kraft and Gold Foil Pens
  • Hello Kitty Pad
  • Geo Paper Tape
  • Scotch Brand Gold and White Washi Tape

Michael’s 

  • Simple Stories SN@P! 6×8 Pocket Pages

Hobby Lobby

  • Little Yellow Bicycle Vacation and Mason Jar Stickers 
  • My Minds Eye 6×6 Paper Pads: On Trend and Fancy That!
  • Me and My Big Ideas The Happy Planner Expander Rings – Pink

I loved the 6×6 paper pads so much that I just knew I had to use them in this week’s spread! 
 

full planner spread

  Since this is the last week of August (WOW), I knew I wanted to stay true to the gold theme which I have incorporated into each spread this month. I have truly enjoyed works by with the pink, black, white and gold color scheme.  I love how the pattern paper from the paper packs worked out great and as you can see, I went little crazy with the DIY Diamond Embellishments (made from the diamond patterned paper).  

  Since Michael Jackson would have been celebrating his 57th birthday this Saturday and since he is one of my favorite artists, I had to add one of my favorite photos of The King of Pop to my planner spread. 

upclose shot of the left side of the page

On the left side panel, I used watercolors to highlight the week and I used gold ink and a fountain pen to write my quote. All-in-all, I love the way this spread came out and I hope it has inspired you all to decorate your own planners.  Please feel free to follow me on Instagram by clicking here

Happy Crafting!

Nati J. 

Leave a Reply

