Planner Layout:  September 21-27 – How To Incorporate Your Favorite Shows Into Your Spread

Hello Everyone!  

I hope you all are enjoying your Monday so far. Today, I wanted to share with you all my Planner Spread for this week, and show you how to easily incorporate your favorite shows into your spread. So let’s gets started! 

 

Full Week View


The way I found to easily incorporate your favorite shows is shown above. I knew that with three of my favorite shows having their season premieres this week, I would first use colors that I felt represented those shows. I think red, black, white and hints of gold represent Scandal, How to Get Away with Murder and Empire well. 

 

Left Side Close Up.

 
I decided to do all of my stamped images in red. The with the photos of the shows, I used The PicFrame app to make a photo collage and then printed the pictures for each show. On the left panel I have a quote from Kerry Washington’s character Olivia Pope from Scandal which reads:  You don’t get to run. You’re a Gladiator. Gladiators don’t run, they fight, they slay dragons, they wipe off the blood, they stitch up their wounds, and they live to fight another day.   To say I love that quote would be an understatement, so I had to incorporate it into this spread. 

  

Right Side Close Up


 

Above, I stenciled and taped off the weekend. The stencil I used was from the Heidi Swapp Collection. 

Thank you all for this walk through of how I prepared this spread. I hope you enjoyed it as much as I did making it. 

Happy Crafting! 

Nati J.  

Leave a Reply

