Hello Sunshine 2016:  Project Life, January 1-3, 2016

Hello, hello, hello!!!!

Today, I wanted to talk about Project Life. I first heard about Project Life in 2009…I tried to give it a try and at the time, it wasn’t the right fit for me…I tried again in 2011, and the same thing happened. I think I may have been over thinking the whole process, because FINALLY  in 2013, I completed my first whole Project Life Album and I’ve been going at it ever since!  

For my 2016 Project Life, I will be using the Becky Higgins Project Life Desktop Edition Binder as seen below.   

I am totally loving the gold and white stripes. I usually end up using 2 albums for the year, so I always buy them 2 at a time.  I actually found these at Wal*mart for $9.84 each!  

Since New Years fell at the end of the week, I wanted to be sure to capture the first three days/first weekend of the New Year separate…so the date won’t be identified on the layout. 

 In creating my spread for January 1-3, 2016, I decided to keep things very simple on the materials front.  I used the following:  Becky Higgins Project Life Lucky Charm Kit, The Paper Studio Alpha Clear Bling Stickers, Gold Alpha Stickers also by The Paper Studio, Making Memories Shimmer Alpha Black Sticker, and my Corner Chomper. 

 The Lucky Charm Kit is absolutely adorable!  See below to see what all comes in the kit:

Cardstock Embellishments

  

4×6 Journaling & Filler Cards

  

4×6 Journaling & Filler Cards

  
The thing I like the most about Project Life is that over the last 3 years it has helped me to truly focus on the little things that create the bigger picture called life.  Also, we all enjoy looking back at the albums and seeing how far we’ve come and the great memories that we have been able to make. All of the albums, (our family yearbook) are definitely treasured. So let’s get started won’t first layout for 2016!

Left Side Up Close.

   
 Here is the left side of my layout. I generally do a two page spread for each week. Sometimes, depending on the week, I may add additional pages between the two 12×12 pages to fully capture our week.  I love how my DH took picture of me and Elle playing Uno. It was her first time playing and she loved it!!!  

 

Right Side Close Up.

Above is the right side of my layout. As a New Year’s tradition, the girls like to drink Sparkling Apple Cider in champagne glasses. And on New Year’s Day when we were on our way to Target little Em thought it would be fun to mark up her face with a blue marker. I can’t wait to see what she has to say about this picture as she gets older. 

 

Full Layout.

 Finally here is the full layout side by side.  We definitely enjoyed our first 3 days of 2016 and are looking forward to making more great memories throughout the year!  
Are any of you also working on Project Life Albums this year?  If so out a link in the comments sections as I would love to see your work. And if you are new to the Project Life concept, please click here to learn more. 

Happy Crafting!

Nati J. 

Leave a Reply

