Happy Planner Layout:  January 11-17, 2016

Hello Everyone!  

Even though we are already almost half way through the month of January, it still feels weird typing/writing 2016!  LOL. But it is 2016 nonetheless. So let’s get started with this week’s planner layout.    

  
  Above are the materials I used when making this week’s layout. The Black, White & Gold Sticker Sampler is from My Planner Envy….LOVE!  I also used washi tape from the Paper Studio (at Hobby Lobby) and the pen and paper pad are from Target. 

  
Above is the left side of my layout. I think the page came together well, and I love the quote from the My Planner Envy Sampler:  “I’m not beautiful like you, I’m beautiful like me.”

  

Here is the right side of the page. I love all the little embellishments that Jessica Brown adds to her sticker samplers. They always seem to tie everything together just right. 

  
And lastly here is the full layout side by side.  I hope you all enjoyed my planner layout for this week. 

Until next time, Happy Planning!

Nati J. 

4 thoughts on “Happy Planner Layout:  January 11-17, 2016

  1. This looks great! 🙂 I’m new to this type of decorative planning myself and wanted to ask a question if that’s alright. What do you do when an appointment changes days? As I always imagine it would ruin the look of the spread if you have to cross all of these things out?

    • Hi @katpeskett. Welcome to the planning community, it’s so much fun!!!!! Great question I usually leave it there so the overall look doesn’t get messed up. If the appointment is later in the week I’ll just add the date it’s moved to next to where I wrote the appointment. If the appointment or meeting has moved to the following week, I may add a sticker(s) over it, that way the spread still looks good. I hope this helps. Will you be posting your work on a blog or any other social media avenues? I would love to see your work.

Leave a Reply

