February 1-7, 2016 Planner Layout

Hello Loves!

How is everyone doing?  I am so sorry it took me so long to post this spread. This week has been a little crazy, so I am playing catch up tonight with my posts. Let’s get started on this week’s spread:

  
With this week being the first week of the month, I had two main goals, stick with a Valentine’s theme, but also incorporate Super Bowl 50 as well.  So the left side is all about the love as you can see in the above photo. The girl on the left panel, the conversation hearts and the blue and pink hearts are all from either sticky notes, or notepads from the Target Dollar Spot that I just cut to size to go with my layout. Don’t be afraid to cut things down or off to create the look you are going for in your spread. 

  
Here, on the right side of my layout I incorporated a little love with a lot of football for the weekend section.  I knew this weekend would be a pretty relaxing weekend seeing as how the last 3 weekends have been pretty full for us, so I decided to take full advantage of the extra space I would have in the weekend section and filled it up with all things football. The NFL logo along with the Super Bowl 50 logo came from my Sunday’s paper, I believe on the 31st of January. 

 

Materials Used: Recollections Valentine’s Day 6×6 Paper Pad, Creatology Happy Valentine’s Day Sticker Book, the Paper Studio Washi Tape, Scotch Expressions Washi Tape, Recollections Fimensionsl Stickers, Target Dollar Zspit 2-pack Dticky Notes, Target Dollar Spot Magnet List Pads, Studio g Stamp, Sticko Everyday Stickers-Tiny Multi Hearts and Mason Jar Live

 
In this layout I had a lot of fun adding unconventional items to my spread. I love the mix of love and football – the layout almost reads, “For the love of football!”  

Also, not pictured here is the quote I decided to use for the left side panel which reads:  

“The truth is the Super Bowl long ago became more than just a football game. It’s part of our culture like turkey at Thanksgiving and lights at Christmas, and like those holidays beyond their meaning, a factor in our economy. “.  ~Bob Schieffer

Until next time, Happy Planning!

Nati J. 

Leave a Reply

