February 8-14, 2016 Planner Layout:  All for Love

Hello Loves!!!!!

I hope you all are doing great. This week is the week of all things love…..Valentine’s Day. So I created a fun, love filled layout for this week. I hope you all enjoy it. 

 

Left Side Up Close

 
If you frequent the Target Dollar Spot then you already know this image of the woman holding the heart….it’s from a card front from the Dollar Spot that I cut down and glued into my planner. Just a side note, I purchased two cards…the second one I will frame as art work in my craft space. :).  Again, I used a Note Pad for the middle hearts banner and for the “Love Notes” as well.  The quote which is one of my favorite love quotes reads:  For it was not into my ear you whispered, but into my heart. It was not my lips you kissed but my soul. 

 

Right Side Up Close

 
Here on the right side, I added a washi tape banner along with some cut outs from a 6×6 paper pad. For the Happy Valentine’s Day, I stamped the image onto a sheet from the Love Notes note pad and cut the “Happy” off so it would all fit mostly in the Sunday column as shown above. 

 

Full Speead. Materials Used: Recollections Valentine’s Day 6×6 Paper Pad/Washi Tape, Paperchase Love Notes Paper Note Pad, Target Dollar Spot Magnet List Pad/Washi Tape, MAMBI Sticks Valentine’s Day Stickers, All In The Cards – Victoria Elizabeth Card, Craft Smart $1 Stamp, Wink Of Stella Gltter Brush, Valentine Craft from Hobby Lobby Red/Pink Glitter Heart Stickers/Glittered Gem Cupids, Heidi Swapp Washi Tape

 
And here is the final spread side-by-side. I think it captures the essence of Valentine’s Day well…soft and lovely.  To go with the quote at the bottom (although you can’t see it here but you can in person), I decided to add glitter throughout the layout on the little cards and on the Sunday column.   

I hope you all have a lovely week.  Until next time, Happy Planning!

Nati J. 

4 thoughts on “February 8-14, 2016 Planner Layout:  All for Love

  1. Oh my gosh, that card, I’m just dying– it’s so gorgeous!! I love what you’ve done with your planner this week, it looks so lovely! Valentine’s day is just perfect for planners since there are so many great ways to decorate (although I never would have thought to cut out a valentine’s day card for my planner, that’s so awesome!) If I had a Target anywhere near me I would immediately go on a hunt for this card– it’s definitely pretty enough to be framed. 🙂

Leave a comment