Chic Planning: February 15-21, 2016

Hello, Hello, Hello Everyone!

I hope you all had a fantastic Valentine’s Weekend. As for me it was a good one. My In-Laws came into town and the girls were hooked up with lovely gifts from both their parents and grandparents. 

  
After church they had a nice little spread waiting for them, along with some McDonald’s for lunch. To say that they were happy is an understatement.  And yes, they table runner was one of my DIY projects last week. I will post about how I made this runner in a future post.  

Now on to this week’s planner layout!

This week, I decided to focus on my current favorite color scheme:  pink, mint green and gold…with hints of black and white.   

 
Above is the left side of my layout. I decided to use a quote by Adele in honor of her return to the Grammy Stage. The Grammy’s are one of my favorite award shows so I wanted to be sure to document the show in my planner. The Grammy logo was actually cut out of an ad from my Sunday’s paper last week. I just cute it out and ran it through my Xyron Sticker Machine. 

  
Above is an up close view of the left side of my layout capturing the Grammy sticker. 

  
I feel as though the right side of my layout is a little more toned down from the left side, but I love it all the same. I love this oversized sticker by the Paper Studio that reminds us to “Celebrate the little things.”  I’m looking forward to getting some much needed mixed media therapy in this weekend along with some family time since last weekend was so busy. 

  
Anothe up close and personal view!  This one showcases our Family Movie Night. 

Materials Used: Recollections Valentine’s Day – Stamp and Die Kit, Recollections Dimensional Stickers, Clear DmStamp Sets: Heidi Swapp/ Tim Hoktz-French Memories/Chic Tags-Planner Addict/Sandra Amelia-Planner Doodles, Sticko Stickers: Mini Frozen Treats/Glitter Hearts/Make Up Time, the Paper Studio Stick-a-vilified Stickers: Pink and Gold Foil Banner/Happy and You Know It/Glasses/Washi Tape, Target Dollar Spot: Reward Stickers-Holographic Apples, Versa Magic Dew Drop Chalk Ink: Key Lime/Turquoise Gem, Free Printable Stickers from Pinterest, Michael’s Artist Loft Watercolor a Paint

And finally here is my full planner layout – as always, before the pen. I decided to add some watercolor to some of the rectangles this week. I think overall that this layout is fun and happy. And I just love the glasses on the left side of the layout….I think I see a “geek” layout in my future. 

Anyway, I hope you enjoyed seeing my planner layout as much as I enjoyed creating it. Until next time,

Happy Planning!

Nati J. 

Leave a Reply

