Chic Planning:  February 29-March 6, 2016

Happy March Everyone!  And Happy Super Tuesday if you are in a state that is voting today in our Primary Elections here in the U.S. Well let’s get started with these layouts!

  
This month, I decided to try something different with my month in review page. After watching a video on YouTube with Sandra Amelia at The Sassy Club, I was inspired to create a dashboard for this month. I like the way this page came out and over the course of the month I’m sure I will be adding some things to it as Sandra did hers. I kept it simple by only using a piece of ephemera my Fiscars Small Hexagon Punch and the Heidi Swapp 12×12 Specialty Paper Pack – Sugar Chic. I’m excited to see how this page will transform over the course of the month. 

Next up is my Monthly Spread.  

Materials Used: Sticko Everyday Stickers-Tiny Multi Hearts, Mambi Sticks Stickers, the Paper Studio Stick-a-bilities Stickers: Valentine’s Day Red Foil/U.S. Flag Holographic, Religious Words Foil, Michael’s Celebrate It St. Patrick’s Day Stickers

 

I must be honest with you all…I had absolutely no idea what I was going to do for this months Monthly Spread. I kept going back and forth between a spring theme, St. Patrick’s Day or Easter. I ended up going with St. Patrick’s Day since I had purchased the sticker set at Michael’s. 

Overall, I’m glad I tried something new with the Month-in-Review page and created a dashboard, my monthly spread will do and now it’s on to this week’s planner layout.  Can you tell I’m just a little excited about this one?   

 

Materials Used: Dr. Seuss Images from Google, Dimensions Craft Clear Mini StampSet-Admit It, Versafine Pigment Ink-Onyx Black, VersaMagic Dew Drop Chalk Ink-Red Magic/Aegean Blue/Sea Breeze, Studio G Mini Clear Stamp Set-Dance, Xyron Sticker Machine, Washi Tape: Recollections/Scotch/the Paper Studio, the Paper Studio Stick-a-bilities U.S. Flag Holographic Stickers, Basic Grey Hey Girl! Alphabet Stickers, Recollections Clear Stsmp Set (Banner), Printable found on Pinterest (just a link to the printable-no website), SandraSmelia Cleart Stamp Set – Planner Doodles

 
You got it!  This week it’s all about Dr. Seuss!  This week at the girls schools it’s all about Dr. Seuss and Read Across America Day (which is tomorrow).  Since there are different themes surrounding Dr. Seuss and his books each day this week, I thought it would be fun to center this week’s theme around what the girls have going on I their worlds this week.  I mean who doesn’t love Dr. Seuss?!?  This will be a very busy week for us, but I’m definitely looking forward to it!  Until next time,

Happy Planning!

Nati J

Leave a Reply

