Chic Planning:  March 28-April 3, 2016

Hello Everyone!

I hope you all had a wonderful Easter!  We enjoyed a craft activity and egg hunt at Michael’s and then we had our annual Easter  Egg Hunt at our home with the girls. Yesterday was the usual, church, opening up Easter baskets and dinner along with preparing for the week.   

So for a while now, I have wanted to try to do a mixed media layout in my planner. I was just nervous about possible bleed through…but last week one of my favorite Mixed Media Artist, Shelley Chavis posted her documented life process on her blog and it was just the push I needed to go ahead and create a mixed media spread myself. So here we go! 

 Left Side. 

  Right Side. 

 

Materials Used are at the end if this post.

 
The whole spread!  I had so much fun creating this spread…THERE WASNT ANY BLEED THROUGH!  I’ll be using a white gel pen to add in my daily tasks that I need to do as well as other activities we have going on this week. The page came together well and I look forward to the next mixed media spread that I will do. Until next time, 

Happy Planning!

Nati J. 

Additional upclose pictures are below:

   
    
   
Materials Used:  Dylusions Paint (Black Marble, Lemon Zest, Bubblegum Pink, Crushed Grape, Vibrant Turquoise) UHU Glue, Faber-Castellated PITT Artist Pen Big Brush – Black, Prismacolor Premier Brush Pen – Black, Dylusions Ink Spray (Funky Fuchsia, Cut Grass, Fresh Lime, London Blue), Clear Stamp Set (Basic Grey Hello, Basic Grey Bitsy, Heidi Swapp, Tim Holtz Cling Stamps-Butterfly Melange

Leave a Reply

