Chic Planning:  April Monthly Layout

Hello everyone!

I hope you all are having a wonderful week so far!  Today I wanted to share with you all my monthly spread for April along with my very simple dashboard for the month. So, let’s get started!

Below is my Dashboard/Monthly Overview for this month. 

This month, I decided to keep things simple. On my Dashboard, I only included birthdays for the month along with some important dates  I finished the page off by adding a motivational quote at the top of the page. I found the girl on Pinterest, printed her out and glued her onto the page. I generally don’t show the right side of my page, but each month has a fashion illustration of a girl found on Pinterest. 
Next up is my layout for the month.

 
Here is the left side close up. 

And here is the right side up close. Sorry about the shadow. 

 

Materials Used: Artist’s Loft Watercolor Paint, Echo Park Element Stickers-Everyday Eclectic, the Paper Dtudio Stick-a-bilities Floral Phrases

 

Finally, here is the full layout side-by-side. I used watercolors to highlight important dates that I’ve known about ahead of time. My calendar for April has already started to fill up, but it’s ok – I’ll just keep these squares highlighted and work around them as the month goes on.  I love the way this layout came together.  It is fun and bright just as the month of April should be.  Until next time,

Happy Planning!

Nati J. 

 

Leave a Reply

