Chic Planning:  Chanelified April 11-17, 2016

Hello Everyone!  

Today is Planner Tuesday where I share my planner layout for this week with you all…before the pen that is. So this week it’s all about Coco Chanel. Yes, I have been Chanelified!  I was inspired to do this layout, which I have wanted to do for a long time by an article I read in the Vogue September 2015 Issue along with some things I was able to find on Pinterest as seen below. 

 

Here is a blurb from the short article about Coco.

   

So let’s get started on this week’s layout!

  
On the left side of the layout, I wanted to capture some beauty products, and Coco’s French heritage, with the Eiffel Tower. I felt the sunglasses are classic Chanel along with the double “C” logo. 

  
The right side of the layout is finished off with more sketches, and other items I felt were classic Chanel. The diamond clip I felt was appropriate since pearls followed by diamonds were Coco’s favorite pieces of jewelry. 

 

Materials Used: the Paper Studio Stamp-a-bilities Paris Foil Stickers, Free Printable IG Stickystickies, Recollections Washi Tape, Personal DIY Planner Stickers-images found on Pinterest, magazine cut-out from Vogue September 2015 Issue

 
Above is the full layout. I had a lot of fun working on this layout. I may have to do another one in the future. So cheers to Coco and cheers to being Chanelified this week!  

Happy Planning!

Nati J. 

Leave a Reply

