Get Messy Art Journal: #messylists

Hello, Hello!

Last week a new season for Get Messy started…the Season of Messy Lists. To see my previous post on this new season and the journal I’m using, click here or here.   So let’s get started!
Last Monday, us Messians received an email with five journaling prompts and five art journal prompts. Out of the five journaling prompts, I completed 2 and incorporated 2 aspects of the art prompts. 

The first journaling prompt was: “I am the best at…”

 Here, my goal was to incorporate magazine cutouts with my journaling. For the background I kept things simple by using Tim Holtz Distress Inks. To highlight the things I am best at, I used an arrow stamp as my bullet points. 

The second prompt I picked was:  “Lessons Learned.”  

I sketched out my 3rd ever woman a few weeks back on a torn sheet of old book paper. I think she came out good. I’m learning, and I see what I want/need to work on still. But nonetheless, I was and am happy with the outcome. Since I finished her, she had been sitting on my desk and once I saw this prompt, I just knew this would be the perfect place to put her…so here she is.  On the second page I listed 5 things I have learned over the years. To keep with book page going I wrote my “lessons learned” on washi tape that I glued down to the text paper and topped it off with some distress ink by Tim Holtz. 

  
Here is an up close shot of my lessons learned. 

Overall, I have found this Season of Messy Lists a bit challenging. For me, I guess it’s the whole figuring out how I want to incorporate the art with the journaling. It’s definitely a challenge, but I’m up for it!  Until next time,

Happy Crafting!

Nati J. 

Leave a Reply

