Chic Planning:  Dream a Little Dream April 18-24, 2016

Hello Everyone!  

I am so excited about this week’s planner spread!  I have been inspired since the beginning of this year to create this spread and now the time has finally come. The theme is of course Dream a Little Dream, inspired by the Native American Dreamcatcher. I have always admired the Dreamcatcher and the ledgend and belief behind it. 

So let’s get to it:  

Here is the left side of my spread. I decided to pick a quote that referred to dreams in general.  I opted for the smaller Dreamcatchers to be in gray (London Fog by Memento) so that the larger main Dreamcatcher would stand out. 

  
Here on the right side, I continued with my sketched Dreamcatcher. 

Materials Used: Dylusions Paint (Vibrant Turquoise, Cut Grass, Crushed Grape, Squeezed Orange, Lemon Zest, Bubblegum Pink, Black Marble), Tim Holtz Distress Ink (Spiced Marmalade, Picked Raspberry, Seedless Preserves, Salty Ocean, Shabby Shutters, Scattered Straw, Mustard Seed, Cracked Pistachio, Abandoned Coral, Mermaid Lagoon, Black Soot), Tattered Angels Glimmer Mist (Black Magic), Winck of Stella Brush Shimmer – Clear, Studio g Dreamcatcher Wooden Stamp, Memento Dye Ink (London Fog), Jenni Bowlin Studio Stencils – Detail Feathers

 
And now, here is the full spread!  This is my first time ever drawing a Dreamcatcher. I sketched the loop and the web as well as the string and beads…followed by the use of Dylusions Paint.  For the feathers I used a stencil and Tim Holtz Distress Ink in various colors. I finished the layout by adding some speckles of paint across it. To add some additional sparkle, I added some glitter with the Wink of Stella Brush. I couldn’t get a good picture of it, but it looks amazing in person. 

Well, that is all for today, I hope you all enjoyed my planner layout for this week.  Until next time, 

Happy Planning!

Nati J. 

2 thoughts on “Chic Planning:  Dream a Little Dream April 18-24, 2016

Leave a Reply

