Chic Planning: May Monthly Layout

Hello Everyone!

Today I’ll be sharing my May Monthly Layout along with this week’s layout. 

For the May Monthly Spread I didn’t go with a particular theme, I just went with what I was feeling at the time. 


Since this is the last full month of school, I decided to put these color pencil post-it’s from the Target Dollar Spot along the bottom of the layout.  In order to make sure the last three days of the month were accounted for, I added them onto the post-it’s with Some Tim Holtz Label Letter Stickers. The triangle background is from a Heidi Swapp Stencil. 

On the right side, I continued with bob the color pencils along the bottom of the layout and the triangle background. On this end I added some washi tap on top of the color pencil post-it’s. 

Materials Used: Stamp Sets – Studio g, Stampabilities Eat Drink Be Merry, Hero Arts Clearly Kelly Kelly’s Best Day Ever and Kelly’s Coffee and Donuts; the Paper Studio Washi Tape, Color Pencil Post-Its from Target Dollar Spot; Heidi Swapp Stencil and Sticker Set; Tim Holtz idea-ology Label Letters; Sn@p! by Simple Stories Calender Stickers; Becky Higgins Project Life Rub-On Transfer Sheet; the Paper Studio Inspirational Phrases Gold Foil Sticker Set


I’m totally loving the look and feel of this layout and I love the splash of color that the color pencils add. 

Until next time, Happy Planning!

Nati J. 

Leave a Reply

