Chic Planning:  May 23-29, 2016 – Coffee Please

Hello everyone!

Yes, based on Saturday’s post and the title of this post, you got it, this week is all about coffee!!!!  

For as long as I can remember I have loved the smell and the taste of coffee. At 7 years old, I remember going to a local natural food grocery store and sneaking off to get a sample of their coffee. I would mix my cream and a little bit of sugar and the taste would be beyond perfect…just pure heaven. Since I couldn’t drink coffee at home, in high school my drink of choice was Coke. My Mom would always tell me that drinking coffee would stunt my growth….but some how I still ended up 5’10. 

But anyway, once I left for college coffee soon became my drink of choice and in 2001, I was introduced to Starbucks!  I remember there was a time that I would have Starbucks literally EV-ERY-DAY!  Now now so much. I still have coffe every morning, but Starbucks, I now enjoy it once or twice a week. 

Anyway, enough about my love affair with coffee. Let’s get to this week’s layout!

Left Side up close.


Coffe is most definitely always a good idea. When I saw this cute little sticker, I knew I had to use it!  And the quote on the left panel reads:

Of course SIZE MATTERS nobody want a small cup of coffee. ~Unknown

I’m not sure who made this statement, but they were right on point when they said it. 

Right Side up close.


Here on the right side I continued with the coffee theme. I like the sticker that reads “My blood type is coffee.”  That is so true with me. LOL

Full Layout. Materials Used: Free Printables by Planneraddiction.com and victoriathatcher. com; Tim Holtz Collection Splatters Layering Stencil; Hero Arts Clearly Kelly – Kelly’s Coffee and Donuts wooden stamp set; Tim Holtz Distress Ink – Vibtage Photo; Ranger Archival Ink – Coffee; Sakura Gelly Roll Pen – Brown


Above is the full layout. I love the look that the coffee mug stains add and the coffee bean outlines are just too cute. The cute little donut girl and unicorn by Victoria Thatcher bring a nice fun element to the page which finish it off well. 

I hope this page has inspired you to create something nice in your planner as well as grab a nice big cup of joe!  

Happy Planning!

Nati J. 

2 thoughts on “Chic Planning:  May 23-29, 2016 – Coffee Please

Leave a Reply

