Chic Planning:  June 13-19, 2016:  Cave Quest VBS 

Hello Everyone!

This week my little beauties are going to Vacation Bible School. So, to honor that I decided to make my theme for this week Cave Quest VBS. 


What started out as a flyer quickly became not only a source for inspiration but also an embellishment or extra large sticker and the main focal point of my planner layout for this week. So let’s get started!


Here on the left side of my spread, I simple cut out the main picture from the flyer and glued it to the page. 


On the right side I cut out the lizard and the frog from the flyer and glued those down as well. 

Materials Used: VBS Flyer; Studio L2E Read It Stamp Set; BoBunny Amen Stamp Set; Inkadinkado Good News Clear Stamp Set; VersaMagic Dew Drop: Turquoise Gem; Illustrated Faith & Recollections Washi Tape; Tim Holtz Distress Ink: Seedless Preserves; MAMBI Sticks Stickers; Illustrated Faith Free Printable


The full spread came together nicely with the added title from the flyer:  Summer Kids Adventure. I paired that with a printable from Illustrated faith (I believe from last year), some washi tape, a MAMBI Sticks sticker for the left panel “Notes” section and I finished it off the looks with some stamps. 

Overall I like the way it all came together. Remember not to limit yourself to just your usual planner embellishments and stickers. Really, it’s your planner and you can use whatever you like in it. Make it your own and make it one of your best works yet!  Until next time,

Happy Planning!

Nati J. 

Leave a Reply

