Chic Planning:  July 11-17, 2016 + July Monthly Planner Layout

Hello Everyone!!!!

I am back from vacation and planning to share some pictures soon. I’m also trying to adjust back to this Texas heat!  While taking pictures of this week’s layout, I realized that I hadn’t shared my monthly spread for this month, so today I will be sharing both. 

Let’s get started with the monthly layout for July. 


This month is a special month for me because not only is it my anniversary month, but it’s also mine and my oldest DD’s birthday month. Here on the left side of my layout I added a fashion girl that I found on Pinterest. I used Copic Markers to make her skin and hair darker as well as to add some color to her dress with the yellow and pink as well as some color to her shoes. In the illustration she was holding a balloon, but you couldn’t see the full balloon so I added a happy birthday balloon sticker to her. 


Here on the right side of my layout, I of course added some birthday balloons, presents and a banner to mark my birthday.  I used stickers and washi tape to mark my anniversary. 

Materials Used: MAMBI Pocket Pages Foil Stickers, Washi Tape: the Paper Studio, Heidi Swapp and Wal*Mart, Sticko Stickers: Glitter Hearts, Birthday Party and Birthday Girl, Chic Tags Im a Planner Addict Stamp Set, Tsukineko Memento Dew Drop Ink: Rosebud, Dandelion and Bahama Blue, Heidi Swapp Stickers, ColorBök Limited Edition Stickersoodles Glittering Cupcakes, the Paper Studio Stick-A-Bilities


Since July is generally a busy month for us, I tried to make sure I left a lot of space to write everything that will be going on this month. I love the overall look and feel of this month’s layout!  

Now on to this week’s layout!  


Here is the left side of my layout for this week. I used a set of free printables that I found on Pinterest along with one I made myself. I used the chevron sticker print as my inspiration. I love the hint of green in that sticker so I thought this fashion girl would work perfect with her green skirt. 


With the rectangles that don’t hold a sticker, I thought it would be fun to carry on the chevron print as well as some splatters. 

Materials Used: Tim Holts Collection Stamper Anonymous Layering Stencil-Splatters, Costal Stencil-Chevron from he Target Dollar Spot, Fashion Girl and Free Printable from Pinterest, a personal printable with images found on Pinterest, Gold Dot Confetti from Stash, Artist’s Loft Walercolor Set, Tim Holtz Distress Ink- Cracked Pistachio, Picked Raspberry and Peacock Feathers, Tsukineko Memento Dew Drop-Bahama Blue, Rosebud, Dandelion and Pear Tart


I absolutely love the way this spread came together. I think I will call it Summer Dreams because of the dreamy look it has. 

Well, I hope you all are enjoying your summer so far. As for me it’s been busy and fun. So until next time,

Happy Planning!

Nati J. 

3 thoughts on “Chic Planning:  July 11-17, 2016 + July Monthly Planner Layout

Leave a Reply

