Happy Mail

Hello Everyone!

Today I wanted to share with you all a different kind of post.  One that is not the norm here. 

When we returned back from vacation, I had received my monthly Happy Mail!  I mean who doesn’t like getting happy mail?!? I received my monthly beauty boxes from Birchbox, Julep and Ipsy.  Today, I would like to share my goodies with you. 


Above is my monthly box from Julep, at the cost of $19.99 a month.  I’ve been receiving Julep since the fall of 2013. I have an amazing stash of nail polish. The one featured here is from their Bombshell Maven Box and is called Camilla. The cool thing about the Julep nail polishes is that they are all named after various females. Not only does Julep make nail polish, but they also make top of the line beauty products. I’ve heard a lot about their bronzer and I am so excited to try out the one that came in my box, So Radiant Diamond Powder Bronzer in light golden bronze. The lip gloss that I received is the Julep Lip Gloss – Delighted. I love their lip gloss so I’m excited about getting another one. Julep boxes generally come with two nail polishes and one beauty product, but I was happy to receive two beauty products this month.

Next up is Birchbox!


Birchbox is comprised of high end beauty products enclosed in a beautiful reusable box. I’ve been with Birchbox since the fall of 2014.  I love trying out the various samples that they provide each month, at the low cost of $10! Usually you get 5-6 beauty samples each month along with a description card that tells you a little about each product, as well as, the cost for a full size. In my Birchbox this month,  I received the following items:

  • Marcelle 3-in-1 Micellar Solution
  • Cools SPF 30 Organic Makeup Setting Spray
  • Balance Me Radiance Face Mask
  • Rene Furterer Karinga Hydrating Styling Cream
  • Smashbox Cosmetics X-Rated Mascara
  • L’Orèal Professionnel Mythic Oil Nourishing Masque

Lastly, my Ipsy Glam Bag. 


In my Ipsy Glam Bag this month, I received the following products:

  • Too Faced Hangover RX Replenishing Face Primer
  • Thrive Causemetics Infinity Waterproof Eyeliner
  • Luxor Beauty Makeup brush
  • Briogeo Curl Charisma rice amino+quinoa frizz control gel
  • OFRA lip liner – Maya

I’ve been receiving Ipsy since this spring. I totally love it. The regular price for the products are fairly reasonable and the subscription is $10 per month. I also like the reusable makeup bag that the makeup comes in. These can be used for makeup as well as other supplies that you may need a small bag for. 

If you’re into beauty products, these and many other subscriptions are a great way to try a wide range of products without all the attached costs. 

Fun Happy Mail


If you like posts like this and would like to see more, please comment below. Until next time, 

Stay Beautiful!

Nati J. 


Leave a Reply

