Chic Planning:  July 18-24, 2016 Oh Snap….Plan With Me Tutorial

Hello Everyone!

Today I’ll be sharing with you all my planner spread for this week in a step-by-step tutorial. I thought it would be nice to share my process.  So let’s get started!

Every week in the happy planner, we all start off with blank pages…


The first thing I like to do is start off, or find something that inspires me. 


This week, I was inspired by the Oh Snap free printable by Victoria Thatcher and more importantly the fact that this week my oldest daughter and I will be celebrating our birthday…on the same day. I knew I wanted to document our birthday with some of my favorite recent photos of myself and my daughter. Once I knew for sure that I would be using these three photo, along with the print from Victoria Thatcher, I put them in place. 


Next, I looked at the Birthday and the Oh Snap free printables by Victoria Thatcher to see which items I wanted to use in my spread for this week. 


After deciding which items to use from the printables I cut them out and added them to my spread. 


Next, added washi tape and I glued down my photos and framed them with a black outline. 


While gluing down my picture, I decided I also wanted to add some watercolor to some of the boxes. 

I used my detailed water brush to color in three rectangles. 


I also grabbed a gelli print from my stash and punched out some mini bows. 


I attached the bows to the top of my spread between each individual date, as a final touch. 

Here is how the left side came out. 

And then the right side. 

Materials Used: Free Printables by Victoria Thatcher: Birthday/Oh Snap; Koi Watercolors Pocket Field Sketch Box; American Crafts Bow Punch (.375″); Washi Tape: Walmart. Recollections and the Paper Studio, and Gelli Print frim Stash


Overall, I enjoy the fun-ness of the layout. I believe it truly captures my theme:  Oh Snap, It’s Our Birthday!!!!  Well, until next time,

Happy Planning!

Nati J. 

One thought on “Chic Planning:  July 18-24, 2016 Oh Snap….Plan With Me Tutorial

Leave a Reply

