DIY Guitar Picks Display Tutorial

Hello Everyone!  

Today I wanted to share a quick tutorial with you all. My step-dad plays just about every instrument known to man, with the guitar being his #1 love. 

While we were on vacation in California, during our stop in San Diego, we stayed at the Hard Rock Hotel in the Historic Gaslamp District. Before leaving, we stopped by the Hard Rock gift store and purchased some guitar picks for my Dad. 


When we returned home and gave him his gift, he told me he wanted to put them on display in his studio, so I took the guitar picks back home with me and came up with this little DIY for him.  So let’s get started with this tutorial. 


The materials used for this DIY are very minimal. I started out by cutting out a 5×7 piece of heavy cardstock, gathering the guitar picks and some Tim Holtz Distress Ink in Blueprint Sketch


Next I added some ink to my ink blending tool. 


And inked the edges of the 5×7 piece of cardstock. 


After inking the edges of the cardstock, I took out all of the guitar picks. 


And then assembled them onto the cardstock. 


Next, I placed some foam adhesive on each guitar pick and placed them back onto the cardstock. 


The foam adhesive creates a raised look for the guitar picks. 


Next, I grabbed a frame and put the guitar pick cardstock in it. 

And that is it folks. Now it’s ready to be placed on the wall of my Dad’s studio!  


I hope you all enjoyed this tutorial. Until next time, 

Happy Crafting!

Nati J. 

Leave a Reply

