Chic Planning: August 1-7, 2016 – Starlight

Hello Everyone!  This weeks layout was inspired by SouthernGalsDesigns You Tube Video as well as the quote by Theodore Roosevelt on the bottom portion of the layout: Keep Your Eyes On The Stars And Your Feet On The Ground. 
When I read the quote, I knew I wanted to use my star stencil in some type of way and after watching SoutherGalsDesigns You Tube Video, I knew I wanted to add some mixed media elements to my layout. 


After a quick June and a very fast passed July, this is the first week we’ve truly been able to sit back and breathe a little this summer. So the quote sticker pictured here on the left side of my layout: Love these Moments is a reminder to just sit back and enjoy the quiet moments this life has to offer. 

On the right side of my page, I thought it would be funny to add the: Make it Count quote sticker as a reminder to make every cent count while shopping this weekend for back-to-school clothes for the girls. 

Materials Used: Artist’s Loft Neon Acrylic Paint – Neon Pink; Daler-Rowney FW Acrylic Artist Ink – Purple Lake; Dylusions Stamp & Stencil – Star Script; Tim Holtz Distress Ink – Mermaid Lagoon/Twisted Citron; MAMBI Stickers; the Paper Studio Washi Tape


After adding neon pink acrylic paint to my edges, I used Tim Holtz Distress Ink in Mermaid Lagoon for my stars and then followed that with the black and white arrow washi tape. The splatters are actually a deep purple although they look black in person and in the photo. To complete the overall look of the layout, I added some additional stickers and inked the edges with a splash of Twisted Citron Distress Ink which give a neon green border look for the layout. 

I hope you enjoyed this post. Please leave a comment I’d love to hear from you all and follow me on Instagram as well. Until next time,
Happy Planning!

Nati J. 

Leave a Reply

