Chic Planning:  August 15-22, 2016 Simplicity Is Always A Good Idea

Hello Everyone!

I know based on my title of this post, you’re probably wondering, “How did Nati decorate her planner this week?”  Well, I did do a layout!  LOL. And I wanted to title this planner layout Simplicity is Always a Good Idea because of the fact that I only used 1 product. Yep, you read that right, I only used 1 product!


Do you remember this picture from my post last Thursday?  Well, the paper pack pictured below is the only product I used in making this weeks planner layout. It’s BoBunny Misc Me! Life Journal Kit – Avenues

Let’s get started!


The first thing I did to create this latout was to select the pattern paper I would use in my planner. These are the ones I selected. I ended up using most, but not all of the selected sheets seen above. 


Here is the left side of my layout. As you can see I cut the paper down to size to fit the individual squares. I also cut out the banners from one of the 3×4 cards from the kit and placed them on top of each other here in the lower left corner.  With some of the left over scraps, I was able to make some mini flags for the Monday Morning rectangle as well. 


Once I saw the 6×8 pattern paper with the partial circle, I just knew I had to use it in my layout. As you can see, I cut the partial circle out and added it to the lower right hand side of the page. I also cut out part of a 4×6 card to block out the top portion of the weekend. 


Above is the full spread.  I love the way you can use one product and still create something beautiful. Like the quote says, There is a lot of beauty in ordinary things.  I believe the colors in this layout compliment the quote perfectly.  Now is time for me to add some pen to this layout.  Until next time,

Happy Planning!

Nati J. 

Leave a Reply

