Chic Planning:  September Monthly Spread

Hello Everyone!  

I’m so excited about this months monthly spread, so let’s get started. 


For this month, my inspiration came from a French Macaroons card that I purchased from Michael’s some time ago. So from the start, I knew that this was going to be one sweet spread!

Here on the left side, I added the macaroon stack from the front of the card as well as the mini apothecary jar filled with macaroons. I finished the page by adding some watercolor to some of the squares as well as some Washi Tape. 


Here on the right side, I kept with the macaroon theme as well as added some watercolor to some of the squares. To mark a baby shower that I am co-hosting I added a stamp image of a lady and her baby bump with a pink bow, because, “It’s A Girl!”  I also just started reading The Four Agreements by Don Miguel Ruiz, so I thought the Washi Tape that says “Chane is Beautiful” was fitting for my September Read. 

Materials Used: Archival Ink – Jet Black, Brilliance Pigment Ink – Galaxy Gold, Artist’s Loft Watercolor Set, MAMBI Value Pack Stickers – Seasonal, Timree, LLC Cards from Michael’s, Recollections Washi Tape, Scotch Expressions Washi Tape, American Crafts .375 Mini Bow Punch, Simple Stories Sn@p! Life Documented Calendar Stickers, Hero Arts Kelly Purkey Stamp Set – Kelly’s Occasions Planner, Pentel Waterbrush, Recollections Craft It Organize It Stickers, DIY Mixed Media Label Stuckers, Sticko Birthday Party and Liberty Phrases Stickers, Studio g Mini Stamp Set


Above is the full spread. The bright colors make me happy and I can definitely see myself making more bright layouts in the future.  Until next time,

Happy Planning!

Nati J. 

Leave a Reply

