Chic Planning:  September 12-18, 2016 Pocket Letter Style

Hello Everyone!  

I hope everyone is doing well this Tuesday!  Today I will be sharing with you all my planner layout for this week. But before I get to that, below is my planner layout from last week, before the pen. 


Here, I only used some mixed media hearts that I made a while back and some stickers from both The Paper Studio and MAMBI STICKS. Also, I found the fashion girl on Pinterest. 

So on to this week’s layout…

Last year I heavily got into Pocket Letters. It was a fun and great experience being able to learn about people from all over the United States as well as in other parts of the world. I took a break from doing pocket letters but I’m excited about getting back into them this year. 

With my Pocket Letters, I have them stored in 3-Ring binders and I admire them from time to time. So last week while looking at them,


with he help of my oldest daughter and husband, we selected 3 Pocket Letters…the two on the right side of the top and bottom binders. And then from there, we selected one…the one you see below. 

With this one, which happened to be the very first Pocket Letter I ever received (in February of last year from my InstaFriend, Shelley),  it would become the Pocket Letter I would work with to complete this week’s layout in my planner. 


Pictured above are all the goodies that came in my pocket letter. With this selection, I knew I would be able to create a layout in my planner. And this is what I came up with. 


Here is the left side of my layout…and yes, it is full of joy!


And then the right side up close…still full of joy. 

Materials Used: Items from Pocket Letter,Dina Wakley Media Stamp+Stencil – Essential Silhouettes, Artist’s Loft – Neon Acrylic Paint Set, Tim Holtz Distress Ink – Seedless Preserves, MAMBI STICKS Sticker Book


Lastly here is the full two-page layout. OMG, I truly had so much fun working on this page. The hardest part for me was picking out which items to use on the page. Once that was decided on, I placed all the elements on the page and realized this page was missing something so I pulled out the silhouette image from my stamps and thought it would work well. But not beforeI added some paint to my pages!

So I added the paint and stamped my silhouette image and glued the heart at the top of the left panel and thought this would make a fun balloon so I added the string and the “full of joy sticker” to complete the look. Next I added my Washi tape from the Pocket Letter, followed by the other items I selected to go on this layout from the Pocket Letter. 

All-in-all, I had so much fun creating this full of joy layout for my planner.  And I’m so glad that I challenged myself to use items from my Pocket Letter to complete the layout. Again, it was fun and I look forward to using it again. This is just another example of the many thing a you can use in your planner. 

And the great thing about it is that I still have plenty of items to use in another planner layout, a scrapbook layout, in my Project Life Album, on a card or even in my art journal. How cool is that?!?  


So have you challenged yourself to use items from pocket Letters or from your stash in you planner layout?  If not, I challenge you no to go and create something fun in your planner! 

Until next time, take care and

Happy Planning!

Nati J. 

5 thoughts on “Chic Planning:  September 12-18, 2016 Pocket Letter Style

Leave a Reply

