Mini Haul:  Joann’s & Michael’s

Last week I was able to make it to Joann’s and Michael’s. I was really excited about this trip because the closest Joann’s is 45 minutes away so I can only go when I have errands in town to do…and they have a WAY BIGGER Michael’s than my local Michael’s, so it’s always a win-win there. 

So let’s get started and see what goodies I was able to find!


First up is Joann’s!!!  At Joann’s I was able to find some Distress Stains. I recently ordered some online and LOVED them, so I was a bit excited to actually see them in the store. The Distress Stain three pack came in the following colors:  Spiced Marmalade, Aged Mahogany, and Chipped Sapphire.  I also purchased a Fiskars Teresa Collins Star Punch, Heidi Swapp Stickers and also the Fresh Brewed Sizzix Die Cut. Every item excluding the punch was purchased at 40% off because it was already marked down to $6.97!

Next up is Michael’s. 


At Michael’s everything minus the pumpkin cards were either on sale or on clearance. Here, I purchased a Hot Buy Scrapbook Calendar pack that also came with some die cuts. I will be using this calendar to complete some quick Scrapbooking Layouts. The stamps I purchased were the XO stamp and and a Hampton Art Vintology Stamp & Stencil set. From Heidi Swapp, I purchased a foil kit and some gold stickers that can be used for Scrapbooking, Project Life, my planner or even for a card. Lastly, I purchased this ultra cute pumpkin card set from Timree. I will more than likely be using the pumpkins on the front for my planner, a shaker card and for future Scrapbooking layouts. 


Above are all of the products in one photo. I hope you all enjoyed this post. Until next time, 

Happy Crafting!

Nati J. 

One thought on “Mini Haul:  Joann’s & Michael’s

Leave a Reply

