Chic Planning:  Pumpkin Picking October Monthly Layout

Hello Everyone!

Today I wanted to share with you all how I customize images I find on Pinterest for my Happy Planner. So let’s get started!

First I like to start off by selecting an image from the many you can find on Pinterest. 


This one is by the talented Brittany Fusion. I think it is fitting for the month of October because this is when we have our annual visit to the Pumpkin Patch. 


Next, I fussy cut the image using both detail scissors and an exacto knife.  I will only be using the girl and the stack of pumpkins for this layout but the sign she is standing by will be featured in a later layout. 


Now for the fun part, I select the markers I will be using to color the image. Here, I am using Copic Markers, but you can use any marker or color pencil you like. I just find that these meet my needs the most. 


For this images, I didn’t do too much. I darkens her pants a little and changed the color of her blouse from white to pink. 


Lastly, I added some hints of glitter to the blouse and to the pumpkin. What girl doesn’t like a little sparkle in her life?  

Now it’s time to move on to my planner layout. 


Here is the blank monthly spread for October. 


The first thing I want to do is add the images I’ll be using to the layout to be sure of where I want them to go. 


Once that’s settled, I glue the images down.  And now it’s time to plan!  


Here is how the left side of my layout came together. I added some falling leaves and for Halloween I added some orange and black Washi Tape and a jack-o-lantern sticker. 


On the right side I added some more falling leaves and other stickers elements that will help with my planning. 


Here is the completed layout. The flags represent the Presidential and the Vice Presidential Debates…and that random slice of pizza is to remind me of Dominos Pizza Day at the girls school. Overall, I like the look of the layout and the white space which I will need for writing out our plans for the month. 

I hope you all enjoyed planning with me today!  Until next time,

Happy Planning!

Nati J. 

7 thoughts on “Chic Planning:  Pumpkin Picking October Monthly Layout

  1. Pingback: Chic Planning:  Ready for the Patch – October 10-16, 2016 | Creating Emorelle

Leave a Reply

