Chic Planning:  October 17-23, 2016 Where the Flowers Bloom

Hello Everyone!

Today I will be sharing my planner layout for this week. It’s a little spring-ish, but I love all the colors and the look of it. I recently participated in a Mixed Media Postcard Swap through the Get Messy Group and received a beautiful post card and some extra goodies from Melody.  You can find her on Instagram or click here to visit her blog. She totally spoiled me!!!  


I couldn’t wait to use some of my goodies on a planner layout so this week was the one!  So let’s get started!


The first thing I did when creating this layout is I went through the goodies. And selected these pieces from the Scarlet Lime – Planner Society Sticker Sheets and I cut the top and bottom portions of the note pad to create the half circles on my layout. I love the simplicity of this layout….in the beginning. But I had to fill it up with my plans for the week. 


Here is the left side of my layout. 


And the right side. 


Here is the full spread. All-in-all, I like the way everything came together. I like the way my DIY dance stickers match the layout and the stamps by the Sassy Club paired well, especially when I added some watercolors to them. I also picked some inspirational quotes from my MAMBI sticker books. 

I hope you all enjoyed this layout.  Until next time, 

Happy Planning!

Nati J. 

Leave a Reply

