Chic Planning:  October 24-30, 2016 Creepy Crawlies

Hello Everyone!

I am so excited about sharing this week’s planner layout with you all. The Washi Tape I use in the layout was purchased last month from Target, as well as the Rub-Ons. So once I purchased these items I completed this week’s and next week’s planner layouts just from sheer excitement!  Even though Halloween is next Monday, I went ahead and did a pre-Halloween layout for this week because we have a lot of Halloween activities going on. So let’s get started!


Here is the left side of my page. To create this look, I first used my Artist’s Loft Watercolor Set from Michael’s to create some black paint splatters. Next, I added the Washi Tape to the layout. 

I did the same thing on the right side of the layout. I finished the layout by adding some of the Rub-Ons to the pages to complete the look. 


Here is the full spread before the pen. I absolutely love the way this layout came out!!!!  It was so hard for me to add all the events of this week to this layout. LOL. Do you all ever have that problem?


Here is my full layout after the pen. Overall, I love the busy planner week full of bats and creepy spiders!  I hope you all enjoyed this post and will follow me on Instagram. Until next time, 

Happy Planning!

Nati J. 

5 thoughts on “Chic Planning:  October 24-30, 2016 Creepy Crawlies

  1. I’m sorry, but I am just enthralled by that notepad! I need one for work lol! This layout looks great! I love the splatters of black paint, that kind of really completes the spooky look for me. And I totally understand how you feel about not wanting to add your events and stuff! Some of these layouts are works of art and it’s almost a shame that they get written on.

  2. Pingback: Chic Planner:  October 31-November 6, 2016 – Thriller Night | Creating Emorelle

Leave a Reply

