Chic Planning:  January 9-15, 2017 – So Pretty!

Hello Everyone!  

I hope all is well in your world. Today I will be sharing with you all my planner layout for this week. If you read my post from earlier today, the Layering Washi Tape Tutorial, this is the layout in which I used that technique as you will soon see.  So let’s get started!


Here is the left side of my planner layout. As you can see, in the center of my layout, I used the Layering Washi Tape Technique. I like the DIY sticker with the image found on Pinterest of the little girl looking at her shadow – and she sees a princess/queen. We all need to see ourselves as such and this was just a little reminder of the queen within me who wants to shine everyday in every way. 


Here on the right side of my layout, I continued with the Washi Tape and ivy stickers that I’ve had FOREVER!  To mark the 109th founding of my electrifying sorority, I had to pay tribute to the oh so pretty ladies, my sorors of Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc. with both the ivies, the “pretty” sticker and the #J15 portion of the layout. Some of you may not know, but Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc. is the first and oldest African-American Sorority. So, there’s no way I could go without adding something to my planner for my sorority.


Overall I love the simplicity and strength in this planner layout. I’m glad that I was able to pair both images found on Pinterest with images from a free printable set by Victoria Thatcher. What makes your planner layout for this week stand out?  Comment in the section below as I would love to hear. 

Until next time,

Happy Planning!

Nati J. 

Leave a Reply

