Layering Washi Tape Tutorial

Hello eveyone!  

Real quick, I just wanted to share with you all a quick tutorial. If you are a fan of washi tape, you will love this layering technique. So let’s get started!


While working in my Happy Planner over the weekend, I added this green Washi Tape to my planner pages, but felt I needed to add something more to it. 


I found this Recollections Washi Tape in my stash to be just what I needed. I decided to layer the two to create a different look and feel to my planner layout. 


After the green Washi Tape was placed, I simply placed the pink hexagon Washi Tape on top. 


It was that simple. So now instead of having a white background or a muted turquoise in the back of the hexagon Washi Tape, I now have the Kelly green in the background. What fun things do you like to do with Washi Tape?  I love to hear about it. Until next time,

Happy Crafting!

Nati J. 

One thought on “Layering Washi Tape Tutorial

  1. Pingback: Chic Planning:  January 9-15, 2017 – So Pretty! | Creating Emorelle

Leave a Reply

