Jane Davenport Collection Haul and Review

Hello Everyone!!!!!

If you’ve been to Michael’s these past few weeks and online, I’m sure you all have seen the new Jane Davenport Collection which is at Michael’s. 

The collection at my local Michael’s just hours after they put it out this past Friday!


As for me, I was beyond excited about her collection!  I’ve been following Jane for about a year and a half now. Her Mixed Media art is absolutely amazing and inspiring!  

So let’s get started so I can show you all what I purchased!


Here, I have some of her faces stamps, a stencil, some Washi Tape, awesome Mermaid Markers, the Inkredible Pen, and the Butterfly Book (her version of the travelers notebook). 


Here is one of the Washi Tapes up close. 


Here is the butterfly book. I have it fully open so you can see the front and back covers of the book. It is made from canvas and features Jane’s amazing work.


Above is a paper pack and pencil pouch. 


Here is a second Washi Tape set as well as the Paint Over Pens.  These markers have an opaque finishing.  


And last, we have the Creative Journal and extra sheets of watercolor paper. 


Over the weekend I was able to play a little with the collection. Here is the first page in the insert for the butterfly book. I was working on adding swatches for the Mermaid Markers. 


Tomorrow, I will be sharing my planner layout for this week where I used one of the sheets from the paper pad and the Mermaid Markers to decorate my layout. 


Here is how I used one of the faces stamps (only her eyes/nose and lips are featured on the stamp itself) and the floral stencil. I used the Mermaid Markers to add color to my background and the face. 

I must say like the artist herself, this collection is amazing and inspiring. It is a collection that makes you happy. A collection that makes you want to create. 

I hope you all enjoyed this post and I look forward to sharing my work with you all. 

Happy Crafting!

Nati J. 

2 thoughts on “Jane Davenport Collection Haul and Review

Leave a Reply

