Chic Planning – February 13-19, 2017:  Hearts and Things 

Hello Everyone!!!

I hope you all are doing well, since this is the week of love, hearts and xoxo’s, I naturally decided to do a simple, quick layout to fit he occasion….Valentine’s Day!  So let’s get started!


Here is the left side of my planner layout. I knew I didn’t want to go all pink and red overload with my layout so I picked a white, blue and gold foil Washi Tape. I also love the Gandhi quote at the bottom of the page. How fitting!


On the right side, I continued with the Washi Tape and added some additional love themed Washi. I also love the cross Washi at the top of the page. I was happy about finding some religious themed Washi at Michael’s. 


I love the overall look of the layout and how it’s not to lovey…but just right. I think my unconventional blue heart theme worked out great and all the stickers tied the theme together nicely. 

I also wanted to quickly share with you all my full February monthly spread….now that we are in the middle of the month.  Sorry!  But here it goes:


So much love is in this layout!  The girl holding the heart is beyond perfect to me for the month of February!  I found her on Pinterest. All the paw prints are school related things. We are the Tigers!  LOL. I also tried something new with my splashes and blots of watercolor. I actually like the watercolor effects a lot and hope to do them again in the future. 

Well, that is it for today. Until next time,

Happy Planning!

Nati J. 

Leave a Reply

